About The Longhorn Band

About The Longhorn Band

The Longhorn Band Student Association

The Longhorn Band Student Association (LHBSA) is the group responsible for organizing student activities within the Longhorn Band. Its main purpose is to serve the Longhorn Band by helping members become acquainted and accustomed to working with one another. The LHBSA is a registered student organization with the Dean of Students. Membership is open to any Longhorn Band member, and the active fees are determined by the members each year. The LHBSA sponsors social events throughout the year and the annual Longhorn Band Awards Banquet in the spring.

The officers of LHBSA are collectively termed the Band Council. Election of officers is held during the spring semester at a general meeting of the members of the LHBSA. The Freshman Advisors are elected by the LHBSA members during a general meeting in the fall. The Presidents of Kappa Kappa Psi and Tau Beta Sigma are elected by their respective organizations and the Drum Major is determined by audition. Freshman Representatives are elected by the first year members of Longhorn Band at a special meeting following the posting of the final Longhorn Band audition results. The Parliamentarian, if deemed beneficial, is appointed by the President.

LHBSA Officers

  • President – Henry Merschat
  • Vice President – Shub Chandrasekaran
  • Treasurer – Rohan Limaye
  • Sectetary – Natalie Haecker
  • Historian – Luke Broussard
  • Sports Coordinator – Daniel Bacic
  • New Member Advisor – Pamela Hildebrand
    • Do you have questions about joining LHB? Email the New Member Advisors at nma@lhbsa.org!
  • KKY President – Tanner Widis
  • TBS President – Bianca Padavick
  • Drum Major – Kevin Kwaku